September Goals

September has started out very wet. Autumn is my FAVORITE season. The colors, the leaves, football. I love it all! This month I am doubling down on my efforts to reel in my spending on three main areas: dining out, coffee & beer. It was oh so temping to stop at Starbucks on my way in to work yesterday and pick up a coffee and breakfast. I am trying to reserve that for the weekends as a treat.

Net Worth

I am now at a positive net worth so I am uncertain if I will keep this category or perhaps start tracking new milestones. So for now this is a placeholder.

Retirement

  • 401[k] personal: $138.24
  • 401[k] employer match: $69.12

Total: $207.36

Savings

Some may think that my personal savings per month far outweighs what I place in retirement. I have a personal goal of having $5,000 in savings by the end of the year which may be a little aggressive but I really want a cushion and to be prepared for when I will need a new car which I am hoping will be a couple years. Currently I am sitting at $2,100 in savings.

  • Savings: $800

Debt

  • 401[k] Loan $35.34 payoff June 2016
  • Personal loan 2: $200 payoff April 2020

Total: $235.34

The Great Outdoors/Travel

  • Camping in Oregon & Yakima
  • Geocaches: Complete harder terrain/difficulty caches of 3 and above, achieve Triad challenge.

Hand Crafts

  • Hexipuffs: 5
  • Make second felted owl, hand bag & knitted hat

P333

  • Uncertain on this at this time. I am losing weight and that will require purchasing new clothing in smaller sizes. I will revisit for October.

Gardening

  • Prep plants for coming indoors.

Minimalism

  • Move two book shelves to living room
  • Bring my two book shelves from storage to spare room
  • Clean up spare room
  • Create sewing space in spare room [will involve bringing more items from storage]
  • Go through storage so I can eliminate that expense

Better Health

  • Complete 2 hikes
  • Start working out again 2 days a week
  • Journal my food choices

Here’s to this month!

2 thoughts on “September Goals

Leave a Reply

