Tree House Inspiration

When I was a kid I always wanted a tree house [I still do]. I used to read a mystery series where the female protagonist lives in a tree house in South Carolina. Although it was a very minor part of the woman’s bio, I always thought how cool it would be to have a tree house as your home. I am truly fascinated by alternate home structures and I think living in a tree house would be amazing!

Vacation property is in my future plans. How fun would it be to have a tree house for a cabin? [one with an elevator – I aint getting any younger]. I have started a Pinterest board for inspiration and below is more tree house inspiration.

local tree house builder whose TV show on Animal Planet I used to watch quite a bit when I had cable. His lofty creations also inspired a book [and many others] about tree house building.

Treehouse POint

Photo Credit: Nelson Treehouse & Supply

One of the blogs I love to read is House Tweaking. In her roundup from 2014 she posted about updating a clubhouse at her dad’s house for her kids, nieces and nephews. I love this design, so simple and fun for kids of all ages!

Tree House Bunk

Photo Credit: House Tweaking

If you even google tree house + blog you will come up with so many amazing places out there. Over at Eilas is a spectacular one built around the tree [technically the first floor is ground level]. When lit up at night it’s so beautiful and I especially love what looks like lath to design a pattern for the exterior. All the windows are amazing!

If you have the money, you can always fashion a luxury tree house. The one below is in the UK.

Luxury Tree House

Photo Credit: Thee Blog

This one tucked in the Wisteria would be amazing to camp in!

Wisteria Tree House

Photo Credit: Style Illuminated

Even famous people have tree houses. Behold the tree house of Sting in Tuscany.

Sting Treehouse

Photo Credit: Pinterest

Roderick Romero design the tree house for Sting. He has also design for Julianne Moore, Val Kilmer and Donna Karan.

There is even a local place you can rent a tree house called Tree House Point.

If you could, would you live in a tree house?

One thought on “Tree House Inspiration

Leave a Reply

