July Goals

June started out rainy and gloomy but soon turned very warm! As I mentioned at the beginning of last month, I joined a book club. I was not able to go to the June meeting as I forgot I had a camping trip scheduled. July is the same so the first book club meeting I will be able to go to is August. The book for that month is Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. It’s also my birthday month and the start of some changes to my eating and exercise. More to come on that. Also, I get paid three times this month.

Net Worth

Should be positive by the end of this month.

Retirement

  • 401[k] personal: $210.33
  • 401[k] employer match: $105.17

Total: $315.50

Savings

  • Savings: $400

Debt

  • Personal loan 2: $200 payoff April 2020
  • Car payment: $200 pay off this month
  • Key Bank: $43.50 payoff August 2015

Total: $443.50

The Great Outdoors/Travel

  • Camping in Covington and at Hammersly Inlet
  • Geocaches: Continue caching every day [we have completed 74 days so far] as well as place our first cache.
  • Learn some archery: Might be on hold but we will try to find some time

Hand Crafts

  • Hexipuffs: 5
  • Start on some projects that have been sitting around [owl & hand bag]
  • Make screen for sunroof in van

P333

  • Went through clothing and will have an upcoming summer post as well as an update on my P333 travel post.

Gardening

  • Start on woodland area
  • Create composte pile
  • Start working on chicken yard weeds

Minimalism

  • Move two book shelves to living room
  • Bring my two book shelves from storage to spare room
  • Clean up spare room
  • Create sewing space in spare room [will involve bringing more items from storage]
  • Go through storage so I can eliminate that expense at the end of August

Better Health

  • Complete 2 hikes
  • Start working out again 2 days a week
  • Start the I Quite Sugar program

Here’s to this month!

* For the purposes of Geocaching, the notations above are [smileys] logged as found [dnf] did not find [v] virtual [r] retrieved, [d] discovered [v] trackables visited] & [mng] meet n greet.

**I found out this past month that if I have a trackable I will never get rid of I can have it visit all of my caches which will show a map of where I have been. I have a trackable dog tag on my dog and use that one as my personal map of visits.

Leave a Reply

