April Goals

Here is to the second quarter of 2015! As I mentioned yesterday, I didn’t get back on the healthy eating and working out bandwagon so much in March. Long hours combined with a cough that would just not go away made that a bit hard. This month I am more focused on that as well as being outside in the yard much more due to it staying lighter later which means I can after work as well as the weekend.

Net Worth

My last check with OT on it will be this month. I’m moving in on that $2,000 mark. I swear, once you have $1,000 the next grand comes so much easier! Of course that was with OT but the momentum is so incredibly helpful and the peace of mind with a little tucked away is so nice!

As I mentioned in my March wrap up, my 401[k] contributions will increase this month. Our fiscal year ended March 31 and we went back to Premera from Group Health [yay!] which costs me about half of what I was paying for health insurance. I also discovered my company matches 4% not 3% like I thought. The increase in my contributions started last month.

Savings/Retirement Goals

  • 401[k] personal: $163.68 [rough estimate]
  • 401[k] employer match: $81.84 [rough estimate]
  • IRA interest: $100
  • Savings goal: $500 [more due to OT]
  • Slush goal: $60 [based on actual of previous month]

Total Savings/Retirement goals: $905.52

Debt Payment Goals

  • Personal loan: $200 payoff May 2015
  • Credit Card: $175 [used last month and will be carrying a balance this month] payoff May 2015
  • Car payment: $200 payoff June 2015
  • Key Bank: $43.57 payoff August 2015

Total Debt Payment Goals: $618.57

I feel like my goals may have been a bit aggressive so I will list a couple per category with a few others if I have time. If the list is less daunting it will be easier to check off. I am adding a new group called P333 which is for my Project 333 wardrobe project. More to come on that in a few days.

The Great Outdoors

  • Camping at Rainbow Falls State Park
  • Complete 6 Geocaches
  • Start learning archery

Hand Crafts

  • Make an additional 10 Hexipuffs for the Bee Keepers Quilt
  • Start woven pom pom rope rug
  • Start rehab on folding wooden chairs and footstool

Gardening

  • Create compost bin for chicken yard
  • Plant Wandering Jew
  • Purchase some succulents for mud room
  • Weed bed under birch tree
  • Move last two roses
  • Start planting woodland area
  • More plants to work

Minimalism

  • Move all book cases to one wall in spare room
  • Set up temporary sewing space in spare room
  • Sort out mud room

Better Health

  • Complete 10 workouts
  • Hike and Geocache on camping trip and other places
  • Continue to take dog on longer walks when weather is cooperative
  • Lose 10 pounds

P333

  • Complete going through clothing for this quarter P333 [this weekend]
  • Purchase chambray button down

And there you have it. I would say looking at the above that my gardening ambitions may be a bit aggressive still but we shall see. Posts coming soon on my garden plans and P333.

What are you April goals? Do you have goals from a few months ago that just keep getting pushed forward? How do you reevaluate them?

2 thoughts on “April Goals

  1. Planting more plants is at the top of my April list. Connecting with friends is up there as well. I have a to do list of things. Certain things get pushed back mostly due to weather. I’m hoping with each completed task the list will eventually get shorter and there will be more time to relax on my new deck! Goals are good. Nice post! 🙂

    1. Thanks! The BF and I definitely make time for each other, family and friends. We get out and enjoy a lot of things and realize all the home + yard improvements will happen over time.

Leave a Reply

