Stuff

My move has been completed.

I was living in a 900 square foot condo with my small dog. I moved in to the BF’s 900 square foot house + three cats. We are in the process of combining to make a home that reflects us as a couple.

I have been on a quest for a few years now to reduce the amount of stuff I have and increase the amount of experiences I have. The BF is on the same page. So we are purging.

Reducing the amount of stuff I own is part of my quest for a healthier me and moving is a great opportunity for me to do just that. Anything I bring in to his house I will have specifically selected it as opposed to “I must keep this as I have always had it”. The barometer I use to select items to stay is “does this reflect my lifestyle the way I am living it now and for the future I want”. This also allows BF to look at his possessions in a new way and decide what is really important to him.

We plan to have a yard sale in a few weeks and I have quite a selection to sell. We did get a storage unit for three months as there was just not enough room in his house for me to put all of my things and go through it all.

In my quest for a more minimal me [in many ways] I have a few tried and true bloggers I follow on a pretty regular basis.

Zen Habits

Be More With Less

Becoming Minimalist

Frugal Babe

As the weather turns I will be trying Project 333. Stay tuned for a separate post on that.

We went out of town this past weekend and over beers in front of our campfire talked about plans for the house. He has quite a few projects he started that he now wants my input on so we can craft a home together. More to come on the home improvement front!

Leave a Reply

